Beating Myself Up

“Beating Myself Up” by CuckooLander

Wait

All you have to do
Is stand behind the truth

When it’s hard to believe,
I breathe in

When you go,
I breathe out

When I know,
everything that hurts
wasn’t all my fault

I’m beating myself up over what went wrong
I’m trying my hardest to keep on keeping on

To keep from shutting down,
To keep from getting low,

To keep from tripping over what I wish I didn’t know

Stay.

All you have to pretend is that it’s not too late
When it already is

Just a lonely, lonely week
Is exactly what I need

Just a lonely, lonely me

Leave a Reply

