Tell Them Everything

Tell them
how I taught you all the right things to say.

Tell them
that I taught you how to touch a woman.

Tell them
I know your body better than anyone.

Tell them
that I know you better than you know yourself.

Tell them
I held you when no one knew you were breaking.

Tell them
that I know all your secrets.

Tell them
I pushed you the hardest, and it made you that much stronger.

Tell them
I taught you to stop being so afraid.

Tell them
I showed you how to love deeply.

Tell them
I’ve seen your scars.

Tell them
that I know how much pressure you put on yourself.

Tell them
that I helped you see that you are enough.

Tell them
I always saw that you reached your potential.

Tell them
no one will ever love you as much as I did.

Tell them
you lost me because you stopped treating me
like I was someone you
never
wanted
to lose.

Leave a Reply

