I am not a “nice girl”

I will never be soft, quiet, complacent.

I will never be adorable, shy, petite.

I will never come across as cute, sweet, or pretty.

I will never be just a “nice girl,”
Because, frankly, that’s not enough to impress me.

I will always be aggressive, intimidating, charismatic.

I will always be passionate, soulful, sexy.

I will always be the one to defend others, lead others, take care of others.

I will always flip your heart, mind, and soul upside down and sideways.

I will never be her.
I will always be me.

Leave a Reply

