ISO: A Traplord-Politician-Neurosurgeon-Football Player

Yes, you read that correctly. A Traplord-Politician-Neurosurgeon-Football Player. Impossible, right? Except, I don’t actually want my man to have all of those roles because, um hello, when is he supposed to spend time with me?? I’m (sorta) kidding.

But in simplest terms, my Traplord-Politician-Neurosurgeon-Football Player is just an acronym for the what I really want in a man I’m going to spend the rest of my life with. It is a profile of a man with all the qualities I love about myself, but also the qualities I wish I had.

Does that make sense? No? Okay, let’s break this down a little:

Traplord: No, I don’t actually want my man to be a drug Kingpin, but I do want him to have the qualities of a traplord. Before you bust out in hysterical laughter, hear me out here. A traplord is in charge, I mean, he’s a lord for Blue’s sake. He is focused. He is driven. He knows the difference between friends and associates. He is respected by all the people under him. He is ambitious. He has multiple hustles. He takes initiative, but he doesn’t take shit. I want that in a man. I want to marry a powerful, respected man because I plan to be both powerful and respected myself, but also because I want to marry a leader.

Which leads me to the next criteria…

Politician: If I am going to be spending nearly everyday with this man, I HAVE to want to listen to him talk. I want him to be charismatic and intelligent. I need a man that motivates the people around him, especially me. I want him to be so intellectually stimulating that it’s addicting. But most importantly, he has to be good at arguing with me. What I mean is that he has to, first, not be scared to argue with me. Secondly, he has to be able to respectfully disagree and correct me–constructively critical, not sarcastically condescending. Finally, He can’t argue just for the sake of arguing, because I want to be able to grow from every squabble. I want to learn from him, and grow with him.

Oh, and he has to be good with his words…if you catch my drift 😉

Neurosurgeon: This is probably the most confusing of the four requirements because it almost completely contradicts who I am. But it does make sense. I am such an aggressive person, and there is no way I could spend my life with someone as aggressive as myself. He’s going to be the Yin to my Yang. Although he is aggressive about reaching his goals, he must be a gentle soul. He needs to be slow to anger, because Lord knows I am far from that, no matter how hard I work to fix it. A neurosurgeon needs to be gentle and careful, have a steady hand, and work well under pressure because he has someone’s life in his hands. Das bae.

And finally,

Football Player: Someone who dedicates so much time, effort, money, blood, sweat, and tears into something has to love it more than life. Passion in a man is so freaking sexy I can’t even begin to describe it. I think just the fact that a man can love something more than himself is so beautiful because it means he is capable of feeling a burning, euphoric love; a feeling that he will have for you. It also shows that he is capable of committing, working towards, and sacrificing for something bigger than himself.

So yea, maybe it is impossible for one man to be all 4 of these people, but it is possible for him to have all their qualities. I don’t think my standards are so unreasonable. Sure, not many men can fit this criteria, but that’s kind of the point isn’t it? I mean, your life partner has to be the one for you, not one of the many for you.

Keep your head, heels, and standards high, ladies.

Stay Fierce,
myrnabeyonce

Leave a Reply

